Tuesday April 11th, 2017,
7:00 PM to 12:00 AM

Edouard Michelin Auditorium
No.24, College Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai 600 006,

Online ticket sales is closed


Founded in 2012, from two artists’ idea to unite the unique and fascinating sonorities of the viola and the guitar in an ensemble that could ennoble them both, not only through the peculiarities of their timbre but also from the point of view of chamber music, thanks to their natural balance and fusion. This permits the duo to explore a vast repertoire, from Bach to the contemporaries, and to appreciate the deepest musical and structural aspects of the works thanks to the instruments’ natural affinity and ability to create a dialogue between themselves.

Proposed Program

Franz Schubert (1797-1828) 

Sonata l'Arpeggione D821 (dall’originale per Arpeggione e Fortepiano) 

I. Allegro moderato 

II. Adagio 

III. Allegretto 

Niccolò Paganini (1782- 1840) 

Sonata MS26 No.3 

Adagio Maestoso

Andantino galantemente

Sonata Concertata MS2 (dall'originale per violino e chitarra) 

I. Allegro spiritoso 

II. Adagio assai espressivo 

III. Rondeau 

Sonata per la Grand Viola MS70

I. Introduzione: Larghetto - Recitativo a piacere 

II. Cantabile: Andante sostenuto 

III. Tema con Variazioni

• A convenience fee may be levied. • Passes cannot be exchanged or refunded. • Please be at the venue at least 20 minutes before the event to pick up your passes. • Eventjini enables a transaction between you and the organizers of this event. • Once a transaction is completed, Eventjini or Eventus Software which owns Eventjini, is not liable to process any refunds under any circumstances. • For any refunds, grievances, claims and questions related to the event and its execution please contact the event organizer.